Welcome to the Nursery School

The Hive, Clifton High's Nursery Pre-School is a happy, vibrant, caring environment with a warm, welcoming feel that is friendly and reassuring for both parents and children.

Class sizes are small at Clifton High School. Our team consists of Early Years Foundation Stage specialist teaching staff and experienced and well-qualified teaching assistants. Current staff:child ratios are excellent, 1 to 9 or better. Throughout the School our teachers are inspiring, passionate about learning and caring towards the children. Our staff know each child and their parents well, they build excellent relationships and have created a mutually supportive community.

Our teaching in the Hive is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum and there is a strong emphasis on exploration, investigation, discovery and problem solving. Throughout Clifton High School we celebrate the individuality of our boys and girls. Children flourish in an environment where they can be themselves and we proactively look for hidden talents, encourage self-confidence and provide a more rounded holistic education.

The Nursery School is a nurturing place, which sets boys and girls up to succeed in their learning throughout the rest of their school years. Through first-class teaching and support we aim for every child to leave our Nursery School and enter Reception with a happy, confident and inquisitive nature.

The provision is offered on a year-round basis (45 weeks a year), and children are able to attend on a part-time or full-time basis year-round, or term time only.  The Hive is open from 8.00am-6.00pm, and includes 3 nutritional meals and snacks for the children. 

The Hive's Holidays 2019-2020
Monday 28th October  - Friday 1st November 2019
Monday 23rd December 2019 - Wednesday 1st January 2020
Monday 17th - Friday 21st February 2020
Friday 10th - Monday 20th April 2020
Friday 8th May 2020 (Bank Holiday)
Monday 25th - Friday 29th May 2020
Monday 27th July - Friday 7th August 2020 
The Hive's Holidays 2020-2021
Monday 26th - Friday 30th October 2020
Thursday 24th December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021
Monday 15th - Friday 19th February 2021
Friday 2nd - Friday 9th April 2021
Monday 3rd May 2021 (Bank Holiday)
Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021
Monday 26th July - Friday 6th August 2021

To mark this recent extension of our provision, the facilities have also been renovated and modernised to benefit the children further. 

Join us for a special Hive and Reception Open Morning Thursday 21st November to visit our newly-renovated facilities, see the Hive up and running and find out more.

For further information please contact: admissions@cliftonhigh.co.uk